Guest Comments

We had a lovely time at the Victoria Charm Bed and Breakfast! Anne Marie was a wonderful host and she was not only accepting of our children (aged 3 and 6), she was wonderfully accommodating. We all loved her delicious breakfasts (even the 3 year old) and reveled in the peace and quite of the house and fabulous organic garden. The location was perfect for a Niagara adventure – close enough to walk (or bike) to the Falls and attractions like Clifton Hill – but out of the touristy chaos. We were also able to bike north and south along the Niagara Recreation Trail from our home base at Victoria Charm. Niagara-on-the-Lake and hiking at the glen and whirlpool trails were accessible by car (or WEGO bus). Anne Marie and her Victorian house are indeed charming! Debbie Buehler and family, Toronto

Debbie Buehler and family, Toronto Aug 26th to the 31st 2014

Dear Ann Marie, We wanted to thank you for your hospitality during our recent stay at Victorian Charm. We enjoyed our conversation and appreciate your hard work to make our stay so special (yummy breakfasts). Your home and garden are beautiful and I loved listening to your stories of your travels and your family. You are certainly a very special lady and we feel very blessed. A special thank you for the lovely anniversary card and Canadian Maple Syrup. Hope to be back soon to check out another room.... but we did so enjoy the Turret room. Warmest regards, Brenda & Dan

Brenda Ratchford

ANNE MARIE YOUR THE BEST.What great stay we had,we will never forget you and your kindness thank you for being you dave,cindy and hailey doll

David Doll, Allentown, Pa

“Charming all the way around!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago A friend and I stayed here for the Niagara Falls Women's Half Marathon last weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect! Anne Marie was right there to welcome us and show us to our room. We stayed in the Loft room which was HUGE! Totally comfortable beds, a beautiful view of the garden and so much character! She had great suggestions for dinner, which we took. The day before the race we were tourists. So, after an amazing breakfast of fruit & homemade crepes (!!!- awesome), we took the short 10 minute walk to the Falls. I cannot say enough about how welcome Anne Marie made us feel. She even offered to make us breakfast at 6am before our race! We conversed (briefly because my hs French was a long time ago) in French, and just enjoyed chatting with her during breakfast of any other time we ran in to her. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for something a little different but so charming. Je vais revenir bientôt!! Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends

Jennifer Krohn, Utica NY

Hello Anne Marie We had a safe trip home. Thank you for an enjoyable stay at your B&B. It was very comfortable last night (the bed was just like sleeping in our own), we enjoyed our visit with you and also the other guests at breakfast this morning. Praise Fest was amazing last night and church was wonderful this morning too.Thanks too for the Rhubarb.

Bill and Jacquie Rahbek, Goderich, On. May 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here at Victorian B and B this past weekend. The stay had exceeded our expectations. It was our first B and B and I now don't want to stay in any other type of accommodation. Ann Marie accepted us into her home making us feel like it was ours. The house was beautiful and the food was unreal- so fresh and delicious! We want to come back to Niagara Falls just for Victorian Charm! May 8, 2014

Julianne Linahan, Philadelphia USA

A quiet retreat in the world famous tourist trap” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 You cannot go wrong with a stay @ Victorian Charm. After a day of site seeing or activities you can relax & recharge in a quiet atmosphere. Your room, the gardens or front porch. The breakfast is homemade from scratch, fresh & creative. You will not be disappointed. Anne Marie is an amazing women !!! We had the pleasure of breakfast with her one morning and a long conversation. Wow, this lady is an adventurous soul & very down to earth. Anne Maire was very helpful with restaurant tips. She and picked us up & dropped us off @ the train station. We will stay @ Victorian Charm again. Room Tip: NOT A ROOM TIP, BUT NOTEWORTHY: We did not have a car during our stay & did the `We Go&qu... See more room tips

Ron Klimas, Connecticut

avoloso” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 NEW Google Translation Siamo stati presso questa struttura in agosto 2013. La signora che lo gestisce è veramente gentile, ci ha dato una camera moto graziosa con ingresso indipendente ed accolto con molto calore. Dietro la casa ha un orto/giardino meraviglioso,i cui frutti sono usati come ingredienti per la colazione. Accanto alla casa c'è il parcheggio, che ci ha lasciato usare anche il giorno della partenza. Che dire, da andarci nuovamente. Room Tip: Quella al piano terra è la più comoda per i bagagli

Gerard Mantese, Rome ,Italy

“Marvelous Find!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 My daughter and I stayed in the loft room for two nights and it was a lovely little hideaway with plenty of room for the two of us to relax. Its a bit of a hike up those steep stairs but well worth it. When I was a kid I always dreamed of a room like this at the top of a house with gables and pretty charm and it was fun to finally indulge that fantasy. Anne-Marie works very hard to accomodate everyone's needs and provide helpful info about how to get around town, where the good restaurants are, and even has good suggestion about what order is best to see the sights. The breakfasts are marvelous and she includes lots of fresh herbs, fruits, and veggies from her own garden. The garden itself is a such a pretty relaxing place and seeing her rabbits hopping about and nibbling on the delicacies there just adds to the charm. Hard to imagine how it could possibly be better. The location is convenient, yet out of the mad bustle of the main falls tourist area. Stayed August 2013, traveled with family 5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service

Amy Ecklung, Berrien Springs, Mi.

Question: Our stay at the Victorian Charm B&B was absolutely wonderful. Anne Marie is a most gracious host and while we were there she made us feel like part of her family. The home and the grounds are just lovely. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was delicious!!! If anyone leaves the Inn hungry it is of their own doing. Some of the food is out of Anne Marie's organic garden and did I mention it was delicious. Most things where within walking distance and if not Anne Marie was very helpful in giving directions and telling us about other attractions in the area. We highly recommend staying at the Victorian Charm B&B. Thank you Anne Marie for everything, we will be back. Diane & Randy VB Cincinnati Ohio

Dianne and Randy Von Bargen, Cincinnati, Ohio, July 3rd, 2013

Dear Anne Marie, Thanks for your hospitality and recommendations!!! We had a fantastic stay here and lots of fun. Take care & good bye. Best wishes

Zee, Qy & Diana Singapore 27/05/2013

Thank you Anne Marie for your hospitality! We were so happy to stay with you for a second time! We loved your home, your cooking & your beautiful gardens as well as the bunnies. Wish we had more time to spend here. All the best to you.

Ilona, Sara & Todd, Queens NYC

Lovely place reminiscent of France! Thank you for your friendship, warmth, the meals were excellent! will be back.

Don and Sue Sidey, Port Colborne, On

Merci beaucoup de votre accueil. Nous avons beaucoup apprecie votre gentillesse, toutes les informations sur la region et le confort de votre B&B. Bravo pour les delicieux dejeuners!

Aline et Alphonse, Ottawa, le 7 aout 2012

We had a wonderful time here for one of the most special and memorable week ends of our lives! Thank you for helping to make it possible and for providing such fine accommodations and delicious meals. Special thanks for the birthday cake, card and jam!

Tennesee Joe and Texas Bill

Nos quedamos una noche en el `Rose Room`. Lo que significa que solo pudimos disfrutar de un desayuno. Una visita corta pero terriblemente encantadora. Anne Marie tiene un verdadero tesoro en su B&B. Te hace sentir como si fueras parte de su familia. Sales muy satisfecho. El desayuno espectacular. El cuarto buenismo. Y ella te aconseja en lo que necesites. Hasta nos llevo a la estacion de el tren. Una maravilla para alguien que busque una experiencia distinta. Gracias Anne!!!

Andres W. Waterloo, On.

My boyfriend found these accomodations online. He picked it because is was highly rated by the website he was using to book our trip. This bed and breakfast is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Its in a quiet neighborhood about a 15 minute walk to the falls. The Grande Room was quaint yet spacious and very comfortable. From our balcony, we were quite entertained by the rabbits that frolic in back of the property. The gardens are lovely and are abundant with plants, berries, fruits and vegetables. The breakfasts made by Anne-Marie were awesome and plentiful. You didn't walk away from the table hungry! She regaled us with stories of her childhood and working on a farm. I could listen to her all day. We would most definitely stay here again.

Patches, Denver Co.

Have stayed here three different times and enjoyed every minute!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011 My husband and I like staying on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. We have a tradition of taking each one of our grandchildren when they turn 5 years old. Our first visit was 8 yrs. ago with our oldest grandson, then 4 yrs. ago with our granddaughter, and we are just back from taking another grandson. Each visit was special, and we had a fun and also relaxing time staying in the Victorian room at Victorian Charm B&B. Anne Marie is a wonderful hostess who make you feel right at home. She's great with the children, which makes it the perfect place for a family vacation! Next year, God willing, we will be going once again with our twin grandsons.

Marme 68 Bernville, Pa.

21 February 2013 07:36:11 PM My wife & I, along with five other couples, stayed at this awesome B & B for five days in August last year (2012) with Anne-Marie. EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC! She harvested fruits & veggies from her garden and served them as part of our delicious breakfasts. My wife and I are gardeners also and really appreciated the care that was taken to the gardens were treated organically .The rabbits were a real treat to watch as they roamed the garden. Rooms were spacious, clean, neat, and individually air conditioned. Anne-Marie's stories of her world travels were especially interesting. The vehicle parking area is paved and thus provided solid base parking for our motorcycles. A special parking area was provided for our trailers in the grass near our motorcycles. Thanks to Anne-Marie for a great stay. I highly recommend the Victorian Charm B&B to all. - David & Dawn Seymour from Johnstown, OH

David and Dawn Seymour, Johnstown, OH

We would like you to know how much we appreciated your hospitality, travel suggestions, sun-dried sheets, impeccably clean accommodations and gourmet breakfasts with your garden fruits and vegetables.

Lorraine, Marianne and Donna, sisters from Holy Cross order in Illinois.

Agradecemor a acolhida. Estava tudo maravilhoso. O cafe da manha estava delicioso e ficara sempre na nossa lembranca, assim como a simpatia e a gentileza com que fomos recibidos. Un grande abraca. Helena, Karen Anderson

Sandra from Brazil

We appreciated your hospitality and the extra effort you put into making our stay a truly memorable experience. We look forward to visiting you and the Niagara region in the future.Thanks again.

Lynne & Ross

This really made our honeymoon special! We really enjoyed our stay! A beautiful home, delicious breakfast and really enjoyed chatting.

Kaye & Wah

Thank you for making us feel at home. We will see you again soon with the kids next time

Heather & David

Fue muy agardable pasar este tiempo con ustedes. La casa es muy bonita y ustedes son muy gentiles.

Julio

Thank you very much for helping make our parents' stay an enjoyable one. They were very pleased with the room and spoke quite highly of the food. They were also appreciative of the goodies upon arrival in honor of their 40th wedding anniversary. As you can tell, their happiness is so very important to us. My sister and I sincerely thank you for your kindness and efforts. We will definitely refer anyone looking for a B&B to the Victorian Charm.

Lynne P.




Website Design by GuestServe Inc. Copyright © 2001-2014 GuestServe Inc.. All rights reserved.

Unless otherwise indicated, all content has been supplied by the manager of the business promoted on this website AND/OR
may contain content that is copyrighted by GuestServe Inc. or purchased for use on this website from a royalty-free image provider.